Don't take our word for it... listen to our guests

Top 10 recent reviews
 
We know we can't please everyone no matter how hard we try (although it breaks our heart)... but here are our latest favourite reviews received with thanks from our wonderful guests:

"If i could give this place an 11 or 12 or more I would. In times like we’re in we should be supporting local business and helping any way we can"

- Jack (UK), March 2020

​

"Great place to stay:This accommodation is great. It's clean, quiet and the location is only short walk from the train station. Staff is very friendly, happy to help with suggestions and to answer any questions. Definitely recommend it."

- Lenka (Australia), March 2020

 

β€œIt was a beautiful guest house with very friendly staff. The hostel has been a guest house since it was built so the layout was built for purpose. Great kitchen facilities with free essentials. The bathroom/toilet was spotless and they even use environmentally friendly toilet paper. Our private room was very comfortable and had a amazing sitting area with a great view where you can sit and drink a coffee or read a book. Great value for money, secure and great location."

- Dominic (Australia), March 2020

​

"Magical mountain bliss. Super comfy beds , beautiful owner and host , I highly recommend this stunning home away from home πŸ’–""

- Lisa (Indonesia), February 2020

​

"I don't know where to start, Annette was very friendly and helped in planning our trip. The room was big and clean, beds were comfy. I travel a lot and never came across such place before, a place you can actually call home."

- Anonymous, February 2020

​

"Excellent in every way: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's about a 10 minute walk to the town centre which was really convenient and the beds, kitchen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. When we arrived, the owner spent a good 20 mins with us talking us through possible walks to do which was really helpful. The room itself felt really homely and private despite being in a hostel. Genuinely wish we could have stayed longer."

- JonoDixon (UK), February 2020

​

"Our favourite place to stay in Australia! From the incredible staff to the beautiful and cozy atmosphere. No14 Lovel St is the perfect place to rest after a day of hiking or to just sit back and relax while enjoying the beauty of the Blue Mountains! We will be returning!!!”"

- Arthur (Canada), January 2020

​

"Beautiful property with comfortable beds and homely vibe."

- Akshita (Australia), January 2020

​

"Cutest place to stay in the Blue Mountains: We have stayed here a dozen times when doing bushwalks in the Blue Mountains and absolutely love it! Thanks Annette for making us feel at home. Can't wait to come back! Rooms are perfect for our needs, and so affordable that we can stay as often as we like."

- Shubey61 (Australia), January 2020

​

β€œOne of the best hostels I ever stayed in, as for the facilities, there was everything I would expect to need after a day of hiking... I appreciate many small details I could find in the hostel that show you the passion of the managers for the area they live in. Overall, it really felt like being at travelers' home compared to popular hostel chains.”

- Anonymous (Slovakia), November 2019

​

​

Average rating 9.3 / 10

Check out more reviews online
You can still come back to book direct ;) 

Average rating 4.5 / 5

#1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba

​

info@14lovelst.com      +61 (0)2 4782 7104      Katoomba, Blue Mountains     Β© 2020 14 Lovel St