Looking for cheap accomodation in the Blue Mountains?  A peaceful retreat not a party barn type hostel?

14 Lovel St is a hostel/backpackers with mixed shared bathrooms and one ensuite room.  A real homely feel with more style than most.

© 2019 by 14 Lovel St    |    info@14lovelst.com   |   +61 (0)2 4782 7104    |   Katoomba, Blue Mountains 

Don't take our word for it... listen to our guests

Top 10 recent reviews
 
We know we can't please everyone no matter how hard we try (although it breaks our heart)... but here are our latest favourite reviews received with thanks from our wonderful guests:

"This hostel is the best hostel I have ever been. Everything is amazing: the owner, the rooms, bed, blankets, bathroom, very nice living room and kitchen, the kitchen has everything you need, very clean, close to train station,... You feel home directly and everything is very thoughtful in terms of environmental friendly! The breakfast was perfect! They even provided soy milk. You could have tea and coffee whenever you want."

- Anonymous, September 2019

“Petit hôtel très accueillant dans le cadre incroyable des blues montains Ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale”

- Lucile (France), September 2019

"Bestes Hostel auf meiner Tour!"

- Lisa (Germany), September 2019

"The staff was amazing, they had great suggestions for hiking and places to get good food. It’s the perfect mountain get away"

- Anonymous (USA),  September 2019

"Brilliant stay...would deffo recommend this accomodation! thanks. Amazing cosy place- not your usual hostel...much better! The friendliness of the staff and the little extra touches at the property! very warm and cozy there in the winter as well."

- Heather (UK), August 2019

"Lovely stay! The owner was really nice and helpful and recommended us a lot of hikes in the nearby and they were awesome! The breakfast is ready even at 5 am which is amazing for those who want to see the sunrise (definitely go to Govetts Leap lookout, as she told us). Everything was tidy, warm and absolutely clean!"

- Alessio (Italy), July 2019

"Great little boutique hostel. It was freezing outside and really nice and cozy inside. The owner made us feel very welcome straight away. 3 minute walk from the main street. Good lounges to relax in and well equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend."

- Anonymous (New Zealand),  May 2019

"10/10 best hostel iv stayed in EVER ! Everyone was so welcoming, beds were super comfy and it was super easy to get a great nights sleep because it’s a quiet hostel and the heater made the room nice and warm :) Will definitely be coming back to this hostel. Thank you ❤️❤️"

- Anonymous (UK), May 2019

"Gemütliche Unterkunft, noch in Laufweite zum stadtzentrum. Durch den Aufbau der Gemeinschaftsräume ist es einfach mit anderen in Kontakt zu kommen."

- Anonymous (Germany), April 2019

"Friendly Atmosphere - Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights. We both loved that it felt like we were staying in a home rather than a guest house. There were books to read and puzzles to do. Very clean. A unique and friendly atmosphere, easy to chat with the other guest."

- TripAdvisor,  March 2019

Average rating 9.2 / 10

Check out more reviews online
You can still come back to book direct ;) 

Average rating 4.5 / 5

#1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba